All Faculty and Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Ghidewon Abay-Asmerom, Ph.D. Associate Professor gabayasm@vcu.edu 804.828.6240
Justin Albert Instructor jalbert3@vcu.edu 804.828.5227
Marco Aldi, Ph.D. Assistant Professor maldi2@vcu.edu 804.828.5974
Kristina Anthony Instructor anthonykc@vcu.edu 804.828.1302
Moa Apagodu, Ph.D. Associate Professor mapagodu@vcu.edu 804.828.5984
Bonnie Ballsrud Adjunct Instructor bcballsrud@vcu.edu 804.828.9411
John Berglund, Ph.D. Emeritus Professor jfberglu@vcu.edu
Andrew Bristow Instructor bristowas@vcu.edu 804.828.5227
Doniray Brusaferro Adjunct Instructor brusaferrodm@vcu.edu
Neal Bushaw, Ph.D. Assistant Professor nobushaw@vcu.edu 804.828.7890
George Cardwell Adjunct Instructor gmcardwe@vcu.edu 804.828.9411
Michelle Carpenter Assistant to the Chair & Office Manager mcarpenter4@vcu.edu 804.828.6295
Hilary (Clark) Cassil Instructor hjclark@vcu.edu 804.828.5228
David Chan, Ph.D. Associate Professor dmchan@vcu.edu 804.828.5917
Travis Chezik Instructor cheziktj@vcu.edu 804.828.5853
Wes Childress Adjunct Instructor gchildr@vcu.edu 804.828.9411
Lud Coco Adjunct Instructor lacoco@vcu.edu 804.828.9411
Brent Cody, Ph.D. Assistant Professor bmcody@vcu.edu 804.828.1837
Steve Coudriet Instructor sccoudri@vcu.edu 804.828.5809
Jody Cox Instructor jscox@vcu.edu 804.828.0495
Sean Cox, Ph.D. Associate Professor scox9@vcu.edu 804.828.8604
Dan Cranston, Ph.D. Associate Professor dcranston@vcu.edu 804.828.3384
James Deveney, Ph.D. Emeritus Professor jkdevene@vcu.edu
Cheri Doucette Instructor doucettecc@vcu.edu 804.828.8068
Meenu Dutt Instructor duttm@vcu.edu 804.828.5865
Aimee Ellington, Ph.D. Professor ajellington@vcu.edu 804.828.5521
Ruben Farley, Ph.D. Emeritus Professor rfarley@vcu.edu
Laura Ellwein Fix, Ph.D. Assistant Professor lellwein@vcu.edu 804.828.2748
Joseph Flenner Instructor jdflenner@vcu.edu 804.828.5520
Gabriela Georgiadis Instructor georgiadisgg@vcu.edu
Agnes Grocholski Adjunct Instructor s2adgroc@vcu.edu 804.828.9411
Joseph Hamelman Instructor jhamelman@vcu.edu 804.828.4658
Richard Hammack, Ph.D. Professor rhammack@vcu.edu 804.828.6237
William Haver, Ph.D. Emeritus Professor whaver@vcu.edu
Mason Hestor Instructor mhester@vcu.edu 804.828.3213
Glenn Hurlbert, Ph.D. Department Chair, Professor ghurlbert@vcu.edu 804.828.3523
Faith John Instructor fmjohn@vcu.edu 804.828.4878
Henry Johnson Adjunct Instructor hpjohnso@vcu.edu 804.828.9411
Daniel Juame, Fullbright dajaume@vcu.edu
Susan Kirk Instructor kirksl2@vcu.edu 804.828.0435
Marlene Kustesky Administrative Coordinator, Assistant Teaching Professor mkustesk@vcu.edu 804.828.5922
Chris Lambie-Hanson Postdoc cblambiehanso@vcu.edu 804.828.5585
Craig Larson, Ph.D. Associate Professor clarson@vcu.edu 804.828.5576
Robin C. Lawson Academic Advisor rclawson@vcu.edu 804.828.9510
Nika Lazaryan Adjunct Instructor lazaryans@vcu.edu 804.828.9411
Jim Lee Instructor leejh37@vcu.edu
Qiao Liang Adjunct Instructor qliang2@vcu.edu
Jacqueline Linklater Instructor jmlinklater@vcu.edu 804.828.6622
Ron Lloyd Technical Supervisor rlloyd@vcu.edu 804.828.3194
Michael Lohr, Ph.D. Emeritus Professor loismikelohr@msn.com
Jamey Lovin Instructor lovinjl@vcu.edu 804.828.0689
Yankeng Luo Instructor yluo@vcu.edu 804.828.3174
Christian Mason Adjunct Instructor masonca@vcu.edu
Erica Miller, PhD Assistant Professor ermiller2@vcu.edu 804.828.7055
Alex (Oleksandr) Misiats, Ph.D. Assistant Professor omisiats@vcu.edu 804.828.1516
J. Richard Morris, Ph.D. Emeritus Associate Professor rchrmrrs@aol.com
Heather Nunnally Instructor millerhm@vcu.edu 804.828.5231
Reed Ogrosky, Ph.D. Assistant Professor hrogrosky@vcu.edu 804.828.0459
Mitch Phillips Instructor phillipsmj2@vcu.edu 804.828.0077
P.N. Raychowdhury, Ph.D. Emeritus Professor
Angela Reynolds, Ph.D. Associate Professor areynolds2@vcu.edu 804.828.6565
Suzanne Robertson, Ph.D. Associate Professor srobertson7@vcu.edu 804.828.2912
Abby Robinson Adjunct Instructor s2arobin@vcu.edu
Rani Satyam, PhD Assistant Professor vrsatyam@vcu.edu 804.828.5675
Mark Schwitzerlett Instructor msschwitzerl@vcu.edu 804.828.3213
Hassan Sedaghat, Ph.D. Emeritus Professor hsedagha@vcu.edu
Rebecca Segal, Ph.D. Director of Graduate Studies, Associate Professor rasegal@vcu.edu 804.828.4756
Zorica Skoro Adjunct Instructor s2zskoro@vcu.edu
Dewey Taylor, Ph.D. Associate Professor dttaylor2@vcu.edu 804.828.5569
Hailu Teju-Takele Adjunct Instructor htejutakele@vcu.edu
William Terrell, Ph.D. Emeritus Associate Professor wterrell@vcu.edu
Ihsan Topaloglu, Ph.D. Assistant Professor iatopaloglu@vcu.edu 804.827.5277
Daniel Vasiliu, Ph.D. Visiting Assistant Professor dvasiliu@vcu.edu 804.828.5806
Juan-Jose Villarreal Postdoc jjvillarrealm@vcu.edu 804.828.5953
Joy Whitenack, Ed.D. Assistant Chair, Director of Undergraduate Studies, Associate Professor jwwhitenack@vcu.edu 804.828.5901
Bob Wieman, PhD Instructor rewieman@vcu.edu 804.828.4658
Wilson Evan Instructor 804.828.5809
Bin Yeh Instructor byeh@vcu.edu 804.827.0077